Can Beacons be used to generate NEW customers?

I am a newbie into this field. I am marketing apps and mobile wallets that are or will be configured to use beacons. And I have a few basic and simple questions below:

1. Please confirm that Estimote beacons can be used with both mobile apps as well as with mobile wallet passes?
  2. Please tell me what an Apple phone and/or Android phone must have configured on or off for a beacon to detect it and send a push notification?
  3. Will a beacon detect a mobile phone and send a push notification if all of 2 above is set properly even though the user has NOT downloaded an app or a Pass onto his/her phone?Will
  4. Will a beacon detect a mobile phone and send a push notification if all of 2 above is set properly AND the user has downloaded a mobile wallet (Apple Pay or Android Pay or Google Wallet or Samsung Pay) yet has not downloaded one of our passes that work off of the mobile wallet platform?

Thank you.

1. Please confirm that Estimote beacons can be used with both mobile apps as well as with mobile wallet passes?

Confirmed.

1. Please tell me what an Apple phone and/or Android phone must have configured on or off for a beacon to detect it and send a push notification?

Bluetooth needs to be on, the application (Apple Wallet app in case of wallet passes) must be allowed to show notifications, and to access Location Services.

1. Will a beacon detect a mobile phone and send a push notification if all of 2 above is set properly even though the user has NOT downloaded an app or a Pass onto his/her phone?

No.

1. Will a beacon detect a mobile phone and send a push notification if all of 2 above is set properly AND the user has downloaded a mobile wallet (Apple Pay or Android Pay or Google Wallet or Samsung Pay) yet has not downloaded one of our passes that work off of the mobile wallet platform?

No.