Can stickers work as asset tracking inside location application?

Hi,
I am working on a project to put stickers on the object and using location beacons to build the indoor map for tracking the object position. I read some previous questions it seems it can work but since it was long ago can someone tell me if it works for the newest Android indoor SDK? If yes, what should I do? If no can stickers work with proximity SDK? The new Fleet-management SDK said I should use this with proximity together is it possible in one application? I mean both of them use bluetooth scan if I use the same phone I need to set different components to deal with stickers and beacons are they compatible? I am new to Android and estimote so I said something wrong please tell me also advice are appreciated. Thanks in advance.

The easiest setup for asset tracking these days is stickers/beacons on assets and LTE Beacons as “gateways”/scanners. Put the LTE Beacon(s) wherever you want to detect your assets, and program it to detect beacons and send “found asset” and “lost asset” events to Estimote Cloud, where you can process and forward them further.

Does that sound like something that would work for you? Maybe you can share a little bit more about what kind of assets you want to track, in what environment, etc. etc. The more we know, the better we can advise (:

Piotr, thanks for your answer, I would like to use LTE beacons but I already got some location beacons so I should use them for my application. I want to use stickers and location beacons for asset tracking. For now I have 2 direction. If I can use the indoor location sdk I am happy cause I can give the rough of the object and person. But if it dosen’t work I would like use proximity with beacon and nearable with stickers but since they are seperated in 2 sdk I don’t know if it is a good idea. I will use Android phone and tablet to do it.

With the Indoor SDK, I’d try something like this: