Retrieve a Data Dictionary (Key-Value structure) from Beacon

Is there any process in place right now, or is there a plan for somehow establishing a custom data dictionary (key-value structure) in the beacon.

An example might help:
-As a developer, I want to insert a key-value lookup that contains "MyBusinessName" -> "Andrew Inc.". I then want to be able to attain that value, and display it in the app.

It will hold a little more specific data than the example above, but so long as it doesn't surpass the memory limit, it might be a highly function-able feature for the beacons.

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your question.

The only data contained in an beacon is its advertising packet: the ID of an individual beacon and its measured power; these are used by mobile devices to estimate proximity.

Estimote Beacons are unable to deliver content on their own. Instead, installed apps on a mobile device are triggered to send content to the mobile device's screen based on that estimated proximity.

Content may be stored in a cloud and to fetch it a WIFI or mobile carrier network is required. If your deployment location does not offer a network you can embed content into the app itself.

Hope it helps!

Best

I know of the ID and battery and that they get sent back to the mobile device, but it too sends back temperature and accelerometer data.

http://blog.estimote.com/post/81380655308/estimote-sdk-updated-with-accelerometer-and

I'm also aware that you can change the major and minor ids in the beacon.

https://community.estimote.com/hc/en-us/articles/200868188-How-do-I-modify-UUID-major-and-minor-values-

So, really, I'm wondering if there is a possibility that this could be an added feature if it's not already in place?