Developing an Advertising App using Estimote Beacon

I am new to Estimotes. Developing an Advertising app, where I would like to display an Ad/Offer to the client as soon as he is gets near to the Beacon. My Question:
1. Should I be using Monitoring or Ranging for the sampe.
2. In My current Implementation - Using Monitoring, it displays the offer the first time for the nearest beacon. When I move to other region, or near to other beacon. It don't displays the Offer/Ad again unless I start the app on the device again.
3. How do I make sure that my app is active and is running on the background.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help and guidance.

Hi Anshuman,

The app will be in the background for as long as you don't kill it entirely. However, keep in mind that it's only able to keep region monitoring then. It need to be in the foreground (active) to be ranging the beacons.

The difference between ranging and region monitoring is described in detail here: https://community.estimote.com/hc/en-us/articles/203356607-What-are-Region-monitoring-and-Ranging-

Cheers.

Thanks for the response. I am still have few confusions about Monitoring and Ranging. They are following. Hope you might be able to help me out here.

Monitoring:
1. What I have observed, that Monitoring happens only once. I mean when the onEntered even is fired. If In case, I have 3 beacons within the range, very near to each other. How does, I will Identify which one is the nearest one?
2. when the end user moves away from the beacon and now, say Beacon 2 becomes the nearest one. Which even will be triggerred as the OnEntered even will not be triggerred this time.

3. Using above 2 points, I am trying to show the user the offers, depending on which beacon he is nearest to.

Ranging: